3 Easy Ways To Save Money In 2021

Stefani Vader
3 min readFeb 10, 2021
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Financially, 2020 sucked for me and my family. It seemed as though every penny we made had to be spent on different things. Each week we would have to budget just to make sure we had money for gas and food and bills.

By the time Christmas rolled around, I was mentally and emotionally exhausted. Since there was not a lot of money to spend, buying Christmas presents was almost out of the question which took away any Christmas spirit I had.

I was miserable.

If you look up different ways to save money, there are so many out there, but for someone who doesn’t have a large expendable income, there are a few that I have found work well for me.

Give Yourself An Allowance

I figured out how much money I would need to get from one paycheck to the next. I could survive on $20 a day so every paycheck I get, I pull $300 out of the account and put it in an envelope. This gives me a $20 buffer in case something comes up.

From what is left, bills are paid and $100 goes into savings. This leaves me very little in my checking account which means I know I don’t have money to spend on extra stuff.

Plastic Baggie Method

At the end of every day, whatever bills I have left, I split into different…

--

--

Stefani Vader

Lover of reading and writing. Hater of retail work. Small fish in a big pond, learning as I go.