I’ve Been M.I.A Here, But There’s a Good Excuse!

Stefani Vader
3 min readOct 3, 2023
photo by author

I haven’t written anything on Medium since back in February, and I have really missed being here. Normally, I would say there’s no excuse, but life for me is not normal right now.

Last November, my first grandbaby was born. Little Man has his grandma wrapped around his little pinky.

photo by author

Normally a grandchild wouldn’t cause such an upheaval in your daily routine, except after a few days, my son, his girlfriend and the baby ended up moving in with us.

Our house is very small. 3 bed, 1 bath, 750 square feet. Between all of us and our huge dog, we were busting at the seams.

photo by author

The story doesn’t end there though. Baby mama had some severe bouts with some mental illness. After a few different hospital stays, we could no longer put up with her outbursts and issues. It wasn’t healthy for any of us, and she was not capable of taking good care of the baby. So, we had to kick her out. I hate saying that but it was necessary.

--

--

Stefani Vader

Lover of reading and writing. Hater of retail work. Small fish in a big pond, learning as I go.